Arrow-right Camera

See ya’ there

A list of former players and athletic department personnel who have made it known to EWU that they will be attending Friday’s national championship football game:

Michael Roos (’01-’04)

 Offensive lineman, Tennessee Titans

Josh Blankenship (’02)

 Big Sky Offensive MVP 2002

Jeff Ogden (’95-’97)

 All-America wide receiver and Academic All-American

Greg Peach (’05-’08)

 Buck Buchanan Award Winner 2008; now plays for Edmonton in CFL

Luke Fritz (’97-’00)

 Now plays for Winnipeg in CFL

Jim McElwain (’81-’82)

 Now offensive coordinator at Alabama

Ryan Phillips (’03-’04)

 Now plays for British Columbia in CFL

Rick Worman (’84-’85)

 Former CFL player and coach

John Johnson (’81-’82)

 Former EWU & Weber A.D.; now associate A.D. at Washington State

Ed Fisher (’67-’70)

 EWU Hall of Fame player (highly-successful coach at South Kitsap HS)

Dick Zornes (’63-’66)

 EWU Hall of Fame player and coach – 15 as head coach (89-66-2)

Jimmy Lake (’95-’98)

 North Central HS graduate now coaches at Tampa Bay in the NFL

Tom Mason

 Former assistant coach, now at SMU

Jerry Graybeal

 Former assistant coach

Larry Hattemer

 Former assistant coach

Ginny Kn ox

 Former equipment manager for 17 years

Also: Rob Friese (’82-’85); Jason Scott (’91-’92); Todd Bernett (’91-’94); T.J. Ewing (’93-’94); Kevin O’Connor (’84-’87); Jason Elliott (’86-’89); Mark Haigh (’86-’87); Greg Fleming (’87-’88); Darin Harvey (’87-’90); Mike Mumford (’79-’80); Drew Oswald (’04); Alexis Alexander (’06-’08); Zach Wasielewski (’04-’07); Lance Ballew (’97-’00); Shawn Reilly (’81-’82); Shane Skipworth ; Tracy Poffenroth (’83-’86); Troy Griggs (’99-’01); Avont Grant (’95-’98); Ryan Donckers (’04-’05); Adam Macomber  (’05-’08); Bryan Jarrett (’05-’07); Jackie Kellogg (’90-’93); Evan Brady (’91-’94); Pat Sievers (’89-’92); Trevor Westlund (’89-’92); Kevin Larew (’84-’88); Aaron Woods (’95-’96); DeNique Ford (’04-’06); Matt Alfred (’04-’07); Rocky Hanni (’04-’07); Lars Slind (’02-’05); Chris Carlsen (’04-’07); Harrison Nikolao (’03-’06); Kraig Sigler, (’02-’05); Kurt Sigler, (’99-’03).

Subscribe to the sports newsletter

Get the day’s top sports headlines and breaking news delivered to your inbox by subscribing here.