WSU Opens Fall Camp August 8th in Lewiston - SWX Right Now-Sports for Spokane, CdA, Tri-Cities, WA

WSU Opens Fall Camp August 8th in Lewiston

WSU released its fall practice schedule on Thursday. WSU released its fall practice schedule on Thursday.

Washington State Athletics

PULLMAN, Wash. –Washington State University Head Football Coach Mike Leach and the Cougar football team open fall camp Saturday, Aug. 8, with an 2:30 p.m. practice at Sacajawea Junior High School in Lewiston, Idaho.

The Cougars begin with helmets-only practices the first two days of fall camp, and will add shoulder pads day three. The first practice in full pads will take place Aug. 12. Practices will be open to the media and public while in Lewiston. All media interviews with Head Coach Mike Leach, members of the coaching staff and student-athletes will be conducted after practice.

When the team returns to Pullman, the first week of practice will be open to the media and public and student-athletes will also be available following those practices. Beginning Aug. 22, the first 15 minutes of practice will be open to the media and will then be closed for the remainder of the session. Interviews with coach Leach and the coaching staff will be held after practice. Student-athletes will not be available for media interviews until following the Portland State game.

The Cougars open their 2015 season Sept. 5 against Portland State in Martin Stadium at 11 a.m. on the Pac-12 Networks. 

Below is the full practice schedule for the WSU football team heading into the Portland State game.  All practice dates and times are subject to change.

2015 WSU Football Practice Schedule:

Date                                 Time                     Location

Sat., Aug. 8                     2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Sun., Aug. 9                    2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Mon., Aug. 10                 2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Tue., Aug. 11                  2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Wed., Aug. 12                 2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Thur., Aug. 13                 2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Fri., Aug. 14                     2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Sat., Aug. 15                   2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Sun., Aug. 16                  2:30 p.m.               Lewiston

Mon., Aug. 17                 No Practice

Tue., Aug. 18                  3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Wed., Aug. 19                 3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Thur., Aug. 20                 2:30 p.m.               Pullman

Fri., Aug. 21                     No Practice

Sat., Aug. 22                   3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Sun., Aug. 23                  8 p.m.                    Pullman

Mon., Aug. 24                 No Practice

Tue., Aug. 25                  3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Wed., Aug. 26                 3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Thur., Aug. 27                 3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Fri., Aug. 28                     3:15 p.m.               Pullman

Sat., Aug. 29                   1 p.m.                    Pullman

Sun., Aug. 30                  8 p.m.                    Pullman

Mon., Aug. 31                 No Practice

Tue., Sept. 1                   3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Wed., Sept. 2                  3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Thur., Sept. 3                  3:30 p.m.               Pullman

Fri., Sept. 4                      Closed walk-thru

Sat., Sept. 5                    vs. Portland State (11 a.m.)

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 SWXRN. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.